single moms

shutterstock_13206145I’ve realized over the last month or so that I am in the minority with the prepping demographic.  I don’t care. My kids and my security group will be prepared when any situational event impacts us or our region. I wanted to share some single mom preps that are minor but thoughtful.

1. SOAPIE WATER- as I empty the large laundry soap containers, you know, doing laundry, I am filling them with water creating a mild water based detergent for future needs.

2. DRYER LINT- haven’t tried it yet but might use as clotting material or fire starter material.

I struggling with weapons, not because I don’t have them, but I’m not sure about the reality using them…

UPDATE- I’m no longer “gun shy”, cross my defined lines in a SHTF scenario and I will contact you.

Leave a Reply

